Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Death Logs In

Death Logs In by E.J. Simon
Book Details for Book 2:

Book Title:  Death Logs In by E.J. Simon
Series: Michael Nicholas Book 2
Category:  Adult Fiction, 340 pages
Genre:   Thriller & Suspense., Technothriller
Publisher:  Endeavour Media (UK)
Release date:  Dec 14, 2017
Format available for review:  print & ebook (PDF & ePUB)
Will send print books out:  Internationally
Tour dates: Aug 13 to Oct 12, 2018
Content Rating: PG-13 + M

Book Description:

​Some of the most powerful people in the world want to kill Michael Nicholas. Only his brother Alex can save him—the problem is that Alex is dead.

It’s been almost a year since Alex Nicholas, a Queens-based underworld boss, was gunned down. After Alex’s brutal murder, Michael inherited not only his brother’s business, but his enemies. Michael is now a key player in a world he once feared. By day, he is the head of a Fortune 500 company. By night, the CEO of Tartarus, one of the world’s largest illegal gambling operations.

Before his death, Alex invested heavily in breakthrough artificial intelligence software so that he could live forever. It worked. In his virtual form, Alex can communicate with Michael and monitor information—and people—in ways the NSA would envy.

It is Alex who discovers Michael’s life is in danger. He detects plots that reach from the darkest corners of Queens to the highest officials in the Vatican—and they all want Michael dead.

Michael is now in a race to save his life, but he is never alone. Alex is there to help him navigate through this maze of life and death. Also protecting Michael from the forces closing in around him is Sindy Steele, a beautiful and lethal bodyguard.

How far is Michael willing to go to save his own life and that of his family? Guided only by a familiar face on a computer screen, will the information Alex discovers allow Michael to go from being the hunted to the hunter?

E.J. Simon
Meet the Author:

E. J. Simon is the author of three commercial fiction thrillers, Death Never Sleeps, Death Logs In and Death Logs Out. He has just completed his fourth manuscript, Death in the Cloud.

He is a member of the Authors Guild, the Mystery Writers of America and the North Carolina Writer’s Network. He holds an M.A. in Corporate & Political Communications from Fairfield University and a B.A. in Journalism from the University of South Carolina. He lives with his family in Cary, North Carolina in the United States. For more information, visit his website:

Connect with E.J.:  Website  ~  Facebook  ~  Twitter   ~  Instagram

My Review
If you have not read my review of the first book of the series I recommend you check that out first as this review may contain spoilers for the first book in the series. Death Logs In by E.J. Simon was even better than the first book in the series! I loved the idea of Alex being both dead and alive with him now being an AI as it was something completely new and undone in any book I had read in the past. It was Alex that gave this book a real wow factor that made it an amazing read!

No comments:

Post a Comment